Groups & Initiatives


Elected Committees & Councils

The following organizations elect members through the DUSP fall election process. If you have any questions that are not answered here, feel free to contact those listed below.

DUSP Student Council
Contact: Stephen Kennedy / kennedys@mit.edu

Communications Committee
Contact: Danny Yadegar / dyadegar@mit.edu

Undergrad Committee
Contact: Najah Shakir / najah@mit.edu

MCP Committee
Contact: Patrico Zambrano / pzb@mit.edu

PhD Committee

Minority Student Recruitment Committee
Contact: Farzana Serang / fserang@mit.edu

MIT Graduate Student Council
Contact: Ellen Ward / eward@mit.edu


Student Groups & Initiatives

To learn how to get involved in the following student organizations, email the respective contacts below and/or attend the first meeting. To be clear, these organizations are not part of the DUSP fall election process.

Queers in the Built Environment (QuBE)
Website: qube.mit.edu
Contact: Matt Weinstien / mew2@mit.edu or Danny Yadegar / dyadegar@mit.edu

Students of Color Committee (SCC)
Website: scc.mit.edu
Contact: Elaine Braithwaite / ebraithw@mit.edu

DUSP Women
Contact: Mia White / miawhite@mit.edu

Resources for Easing Friction and Stress (REFS)
Website: studentlife.mit.edu/mediation/refs
Contact: Justin Bates / justinb@mit.edu

Urban Africa Working Group
Contact: Benjamin Bradlow / bbradlow@mit.edu


DUSP Athletics

Get physical!

DUSPedals
Contact: Vig Krishnamurthy / vig@mit.edu

DUSPruns
Contact: Elijah Hutchinson / ehutch@mit.edu